Opti-Seal, Poli-Seal and ONR Review

Low Tech

David Ghoudoussi was so helpful in answering some of my questions, I thought I would take the time to post my most positive impressions. I have been a hobbyist detailer on my own vehicles for some time before discovering Opti-Seal, Poli-Seal, and ONR this year. I have more slightly used products in my garage cabinets than I care to admit!

I have used Opti-Seal on my jet black S63 that was already well-prepped by me with other products (KAIO & KSG and Danase Wet Glaze). I actually applied Opti-Seal over two well-cured coats of Pinnacle Souveran, all of which were applied before I heard of Opti-Seal.

Opti-Seal Impressions:

Incredibly easy-to-use

Best results I have been able to achieve - Combines shine, gloss, and depth

Seems to give the shine of synthetic while retaining most of the depth of carnauba

Seems to aviod the dust-magnet problems that come with Souveran, without sacrificing much depth

Can be layered and sandwiched/Plays well with other products

Tip: Use sparingly and work the product fully to avoid streaks and splotches. I work it until it disappears. At forst, I used the foam applicator that comes with it, but switched to a mocro-fiber pad - Hope this is OK...

I highly recommended Opti-Seal!

I have a fellow work on my other vehicles and he used Poli-Seal. I can say that this is a great prep for paint that is in fairly good shape. Great results and he then applied Opti-Seal on the other vehicles. Another product that I would recommend.

ONR Impressions

I was very skeptical, but the product has high lubricity and cleaning. It is now my wash of choice. Surprise: Used as a quick detailer, it makes me feel comfortable that I am not marring the finish and looks great - works well on glass, too.

I look forward to trying the new OCW, although I don't know how this would fit in my forthcoming Poli-Seal / Danase Wet Glaze / Opti-Seal routine...