Daily driver advice for a beginner

Guys,

I'm very new to the Optimum product line and to detailing in general. But I have a new daily driver I love and want to take care of her right. I have learned a lot from this forum already, I'm very glad I found it.

My new truck (2008 seirra) has some light swirls, and I'm sure some surface contamination (no garage). I know ideally I would like to clay, OPS with orbital, and OS. This is a little daunting of a task for someone who hasn't ever clayed or used any kind of polishing machine. I want to make sure that when I take the plunge I have the whole day to myself to make sure I do it right. Will ONR and OSW on a weekly basis give me some pretty good protection until I can clay, OPS, and OS? Will I be doing any damage during this time (probably 2 or 3 months) by leaving the existing contamination in there before I remove it? I mainly want to prevent further contamination and swirls til I can OS. Thanks in advance.

Guys,

I'm very new to the Optimum product line and to detailing in general. But I have a new daily driver I love and want to take care of her right. I have learned a lot from this forum already, I'm very glad I found it.

My new truck (2008 seirra) has some light swirls, and I'm sure some surface contamination (no garage). I know ideally I would like to clay, OPS with orbital, and OS. This is a little daunting of a task for someone who hasn't ever clayed or used any kind of polishing machine. I want to make sure that when I take the plunge I have the whole day to myself to make sure I do it right. Will ONR and OSW on a weekly basis give me some pretty good protection until I can clay, OPS, and OS? Will I be doing any damage during this time (probably 2 or 3 months) by leaving the existing contamination in there before I remove it? I mainly want to prevent further contamination and swirls til I can OS. Thanks in advance.