which ccs 6.5 pads for poli seal - Light swirls ?

buja

Still considering whether to get a random orbital or not, will try out poli seal by hand this weekend on the bonnet and see if the light swirls / fine lines are really that minor and can be removed by hand (polishing pal) .

if it doesnt work out, then i will probably get the random orbital.

Im totally new to the machine / ccs pads scene,

which pads are for what and what suits best for poliseal (when removing light fine lines / swirls ? )

im thinking yellow, white and grey.

which ones would be good for my purpose and poli seal ?

or should I just stick with only one pad , say for example, is the white pad good enough ?

(budget's a bit constrained at the moment so yeah... )

after the poli seal, i will just follow up with opti seal, then spray wax as lsp.

would be good to get your opinions please...

cheers

oh and may i add that this will be done on mitsubishi paint which i think are quite soft...

I would go with white or grey. I prefer a softer finishing pad like the grey pad with PoliSeal. The yellow CCS pads are pretty aggressive and are usually used with compounds or polishes to get out deep imperfections - yellow wouldn't be my choice with PoliSeal.

I see your on a budget. If I had to choose one pad with PoliSeal it would be grey.

Good luck!

my car's a 2004 mitsubishi evolution, and from a couple of people's advice, they seem to have a single stage paint which translates to softer / thinner ?

so im guessing maybe it is safer not to go too aggressive with the pad and speed of the random orbital as well too ?

so maybe either white or grey pads ?

can the grey pad actually remove light swirls ?