What are the products to use maintain the opti-coat pro coating

XxAkaraxX

I currently use standard optimum products, including ocw, paint prep before waxing, opti spray wax and optimum detailer spray after every wash.

Can you please advise whether i will need to or better off with applying opti spray wax every 2-3 months if i have an opti-coat pro applied to my car?

Then also do I need to apply detailer spray after every wash if i have the opti-coat pro applied to my car?

I have no experience of any of the OPT coatings but my understanding is you can use a wax/qd/sealant if you wish but it is not necessary. You do seem to be using a lot of products every time you wash. Most of the time I use OCW after washing.

I only use optimum car wash shampoo, and then apply qd for the panel every two weeks.

I also do car wash > paint prep > wax every two months. Then also fine claybar every 6-8 months.

I have recently introduced ferrex. I will use it on wheels every 4months.

• 1 month later...

As far as waterless products go, would opti-clean mask some of the gloss and hydrophobic qualities of gloss coat? I am in love with waterless method and have moved over from CQUK to optigloss because it simply looks much better, easier to use, lasts longer (doesnt require a sealant to maintain..). I have been on the ultima waterless bus for a while, but would love to switch over to opti clean, hoping that it will not effect these qualities and the durability of my beautiful gloss coat look.

Any suggestions? Just want to make sure that it will work perfectly before i pick up a gallon of the beautiful opti clean!