Optimum Finish on DA?

switerajaya

Are there anybody using optimum finish on DA? If so please chime in along with what pad, speed setting, and technique? I usually use OPT Finish (+ finishing pad running 600 to 1100 rpms) on rotary, but wondering whether using it on DA (i don't have a DA currently, but i'll if it's necessary to) could yield a similar result if not better.

TIA

• 3 weeks later...

Are there anybody using optimum finish on DA? If so please chime in along with what pad, speed setting, and technique? I usually use OPT Finish (+ finishing pad running 600 to 1100 rpms) on rotary, but wondering whether using it on DA (i don't have a DA currently, but i'll if it's necessary to) could yield a similar result if not better.

TIA

How is it finishing down on your rotary? That's what I've been using for about 12 years, and have never had a da, although a friend is letting me borrow his PC for a week and so far I'm liking how its speeding up my overall time on corrections.

How is it finishing down on your rotary? That's what I've been using for about 12 years, and have never had a da, although a friend is letting me borrow his PC for a week and so far I'm liking how its speeding up my overall time on corrections.

It finishes nice on most japanese cars using rotary. On some it's finishes nicer (better noticeable clarity) and some other, i really need to do 50:50 to spot its differences in result (but i does finish nicer). And i've got G110V2 atm, it's so unbelievable how easy DA can be used compared to rotary. And i think DA leaves finish that's on par with the rotary too (still working to get my DA skill right).

• 2 weeks later...