Optimum Product Questions

Gdogg

Hello,

New to the forum and I have some questions. I've been reading and reading but can't seem to find what I need to know for what I have or really it seems like many are doing a lot of different things with different products which makes things confusing for a beginner.

I am also new to detailing and have been working on my boat but haven't started on my vehicles yet but plan to do that in the next day or two. I bought an Optimum Kit through Kevin's (Kleen Car) website as I wanted the buffing video and so I chose the kit with the OC, OP-II and Poil-Seal.

My questions are:

1) Do I need anything else other than this?

2) From reading on here it seems as if it is recommended to finish with Opti-Seal after the Poli-Seal, is this correct or is this not needed?

3) I only have a rotary as of now but have all the LC, pad's from top to bottom; can I use this for all the steps or what is recommended here?

4) I don't have Opti-Seal yet but will order it if it is recommended or am I good with finishing with the Poli-Seal as my last step or is this just a preference for adding depth. Also, should I look into waxing after the Poli-Seal with a paste wax or, anything.

Thanks in advance, I am trying to figure this all out and want to make sure I have everything I need to get the job done correctly.

Actually, if someone could lay out the process they are using with the products mentioned such as if starting the compound with a wool pad, going to an, LC foam pad for the polish what color and what color for the Poli-Seal you are using that would be great. I am sure it has more to do with what type of correction is needed and I will tell you it is a fair amount. I have a 1995 S500/black that has the typical swirls and some light scratches throughout that I am looking to eliminate and hopefully present a shine like I am seeing on this forum.