Opti-seal with Opti-wax and Opti-Instant detailer

Senister

I am new to Optimum products, trying to figure out the best process...

I will be using the opti no rinse & shine car wash....

I was thinking about applying opti seal then opti wax then opti instant detailer....

Is this correct?

The car will be a black c6 corvette

thanks for helping!

While that wil work, and Optimum will love you as a consumer, it's not needed. ONR , then if you want long lasting protection get some Opti Seal, and Instant detailer for an after wash touch up if you feel you need it. Before all of the I would seriously consider Opti Coat .

Would using opti wax and then opti instant detailer together after optiseal extend the protection offered by optiseal rather than just the opti wax or opti instant detailer on their own after opti seal?

If yes, how long after opti seal application do I wait before putting on the opti wax, and how long after opti wax before putting on? the opti instant detailer?

Kinda confusing cos some forums seem to suggest letting optiseal cure for 12 hours for max effect but on the instant detailer it says use 30 mins after opti seal. For opti wax, there's no indication of how long after opti seal before putting it on.

Please help. Thanks!

I apply OCW immediately after applying Opti-Seal, not had any problems with this approach. Not sure how much protection OID would give to OCW but my guess is it would be quite small. I think the 12 hours thing with Opti-Seal is if you wish to apply another layer but no doubt someone with greater knowledge than me will give the official answer

• 5 weeks later...

Hi Chris, just had some time today and was looking through some of the other posts in the Products line on OOS. There were a couple of replies from you 1 of which stated that it would be better to allow the polymers to cross-link before layering and in another post, you stated that wait 12 hours before layering OCW.