First Time Full Decon, Detail and Gloss Coat Application

EBGroup

What's up everybody. I'm super pumped!

I have a 2020 civic hatchback sport that I've owned for 2.5 months.

I've been using yellow ONR and Hyper-Seal for a few years.

I previously owned a small detailing business but mainly just managed and did not do much detailing.

I've been wanting to get my new car ceramic coated for long term protection and I started by asking a local shop who is an Opti-Coat dealer for a price.

I wasn't happy with what I heard so I decided to look at what I had for equipment and products and what it would take for me to do this myself.

Long story short I picked up the following:

Ferrex, MDR, Power Clean Gallon and Spray Bottle, IK 2.0 Foamer, Optimum Light Clay Disc, Interface Pad, Hyper Polish, Hyper Cut, White Optimum Pad, Black Optimum Pad, Wheel and Body Brush, More Hyper-Seal, More ONR Blue, A Second Bucket with Grit Guard, Tire Protectant and Coating, An Astro 50SLMAX Swirl Finder Light, a Milwauklee 18V Leaf Blower,  20cc of Gloss Coat and some Rag Company Pearl Weave MF Towels for Levelling.

I have tomorrow reserved to get this job done. I live in an apartment building and have two parking spots next to each other and only one car, so lots of space.

I have a FLEX XFE 15 150,  a big Milwaukee Stand Up Cordless Light & the big green blue and grey pad washer.

I fortunately have access to water but no power hence all the battery powered equipment.

I've been watching every Yvan Lacroix video I can find regarding Optimum products and their proper uses. Pretty big shock that he is no longer with the company.

It was watching his videos that sold me on all of the Optimum products I purchased.

Will update with results!

Have fun.