New Car Care

cptzippy

I have a new car coming :) I bought a new Lexus IS C 350 (Ultrasonic Blue Mica/Black Leather interior). I've been using ONR for about 6 months now and have really liked it. I have been using Prima Products and like them but wanna see what my regimen would be like with Optimum Products. What would you guys recommend to keep my new car as new as possible for as long as possible?

TIA,

Tony

:drive1[1]:

First thing you could do is clay the car(new cars are far from contaminenet free), then have someone apply Opti-Coat if there is a rep in your area. Following that a regular ONR and OID maintenance will keep it good for a long time. Clay and OS every 6 months is good as well.

I guess my bottom line up front is deciding if I want to go totally with Optimum products to maintain my new major investment?

Use what you are most comfy with. Optimum is known for its workability and great ease of use. I think another plus for Optimum is it's not cluttered with dozens of different polishes and waxes.

Think I'm sold :drive1[1]:

So would this be the process (assuming I have gotten the wax off):

ONR

PS

OS

OCW

for the full treatment?

Clay after ONR and don't forget to take before and after pictures.

Technicians Choice is a contract chemical supplier to dealers. Nothing really special about them.

I wouls do a ONR.

Light claying.

Poli-Seal polish.

Opti-Seal.

Then maintain with ONR and Spray Wax.

Don't forget to pick up some Protectant Plus for your interior protection a little bottle of the optimum metal polish for your exhaust tips and some tire shine.

• 2 weeks later...

Beautiful car! I too recently bought a new car and have left it to Optimum to be my go to product set. I can't imagine you'll be dissappointed if you do too. I am very pleased by the results with the optimum line, interior and exterior. I keep thinking I should have to work harder to get such good results, but happily I don't.