HELP ! - Opticoat Pro + Clouds

tracus

Helle dear members,

I am new to this forum and I am here as I truly need help.

I have a brand new BMW that has a very finicky (maybe very soft paint) that I decided to treat with Opticoat in order give the vehicle a better protection and many other benefits from Opticoat. My other two vehicles are also treated with Opicoat, one ofe them being almost 10 years old.

This 2021 BMW San Marina Blue however is the most delicate and pretentious vehicle I ever owned and I am so upset with everything that I don't know what to do at this point. 

My Opticoat tech supposed to prepare the vehicle and finish it so he bought everything to prepare the vehicle. Unfortunately he got to busy and then very sick so my car ended up sitting almost two months in his shop without any work done. 

I need to prepare the vehicle as it will be shipped in Europe where I will move very soon and time is not in my favor. There is no other Opticoat shop guy in town and pressed by the time and the guys is still unable to work so I have decided that I should do it myself. I have picked up the car and the Opticoat set that was paid for and got the vehicle home.

I have watched a lot of Optcioat videos that I found with the Quebecois guy and Pan the Organizer and so on and I decided that I can do it. I am a DYI kind of guy and I see no reason not to succeed. Example here:

NEW PROFESSIONAL CERAMIC COATING INSTALLED ON MY CAR !!! - YouTube

I have polished the vehicle to perfection for over two weeks. Two nights ago, I have washed the car perfectly with Dawn to eliminate any grease and dry it with air. After that I have used the Optimum Paint Prep which I wiped by using few brand new towels. When everything was done, I started the Opicoat process.