Anybody still alive?

Heijneker

Hello there everybody,

I'm Rik from the Netherlands.

After a long time researching Optimum Polymer Technologies  (Mostly Optimum No Rinse), I have now joined this forum for some unanswered questions and contradicting answers. Hopefully, there is some life left in this forum, but it seems pretty inactive...

I'm escpecially interested in fast and efficient Rinseless washes for ordinary (And let's face it: neglected) cars. Cars that get washed only a couple of times a year in a carwash and are used daily. 

I'm excited to learn from all of the active members (E.g. Setec, A&J, LoweJackson) and the Optimum officials (E.g. Ron, maybe even the elusive Dr. G.)

I have no experience yet in using Optimum products, but hope to order some soon. My questions will be mostly about Optimum No Rinse and Optimum Power Clean.

Kind regards,

Rik

Hey Rik...welcome to the forum. Its nice to have some new blood here. I also wish this forum was more active but it is what it is.

A few things to remember about OPT products:

- they are all multipurpose

- they are all easy to use

- they all give great results

Now you asked about ONR and Power clean. Lets start with ONR.

ONR is a polymer based multipurpose cleaner, mostly made to replace traditional car soaps. Its advantage is that you dont have to rinse after washing and you can skip to drying the car. It also can be used as a QD and clay lube at 1:64 mix, and a interior & leather cleaner for mild dirty surfaces. For outside of the car use a 1:256 mix on mild to moderate dirty cars. If they are very dirty use a pre-wash or pre-rinse, preferebly with Power clean at 1:3 mix.

Power clean is a multipurpose de-greaser made for de-greasing tires, plastics, paint, interior, leather...its a strong product so watch out for dilution ratios. Its generally 1:3 for tires (it could also be used neat or 1:1 for very soiled tires) and same for paint as a pre-wash. Just DONT SPRAY IT ON GLASS and DONT LET IT DRY.